Infree Records – Vinyl Live Stream – KOWLOON BLUES [2021-02-02]

Infree Records - Vinyl Live Stream - KOWLOON BLUES [2021-02-02] Listen

A livestream from INFREE RECORDS HONG KONG published in Blues

We are proud to present BLUESMAN Acoustic redition from his debut solo album ‘Kowloon Blues and Other Assorted Love Songs’ took 1950’s Chicago Blues style as foundation, with the backup from his bandmates in The Wolfman Jack Blues Band, some of the tunes are based on the format of the great Muddy Waters Band that you could hear the 7-piece band play like an orchestra, with guitars, bass, drums, piano, and harmonica altogether!

Additionally, all lyrics are written in Cantonese, that would give you a feeling of the hybrid of traditional blues and Canto-pop. The first single titled song Kowloon Blues is featuring the Godfather of the Hong Kong Blues scene, Mr Tommy Chung, on slide guitar. The second single I Miss Everything About You is a melancholy songs that with electronic beat, and is featuring underground rapper Armie.

藍調人 debut solo album '九龍藍調 Kowloon Blues and Other Assorted Love Songs'

01 分離從來不易
02 九龍藍調 (feat. Tommy Chung)
03 為妳寫歌
04 曾經相信
05 無盡悔疚

01 那一街角
02 忘了愛
03 懷念妳的一切 (feat. 子馬 Armie)
04 妳幾好嘛

Bluesman album is available for sale at INFREE RECORDS MONG KOK STORE in Color Vinyl, CD and Cassette.

Room B, 2/F , 26-28 Mong Kok Road
(139A - 139B Tung Choi Street)
Mong Kok, Kowloon
Hong Kong

#infreerecords​ #infreerecordssession